Skip to main content
Loading promo...
Close Menu

How to Get a Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana Card

Live to your full potential.

Verilife is more than a marijuana dispensary. It's a movement to experiencing the highest quality of life. We believe everyone should have the ability to heal better, feel better and live better. We exist to give access to the products that can enhance your life.

Do you qualify for a medical marijuana card?

  • Are you at least 18 years of age (or are you a minor with an adult caregiver and a physician certification)?
  • Are you a legal resident of Pennsylvania with proof of residency?
  • Do you have a serious medical condition certified by an approved physician?

What to Expect on your 1st Visit

At Verilife, we’re committed to helping you find the relief you seek every step of the way.



Create a profile in the Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana Program Registry. You need a valid Pennsylvania driver’s license or a valid Pennsylvania state-issued ID card. Your home address must match your ID.

A working email address is necessary to participate in the program.

Visit an approved Pennsylvania physician

Have an approved physician certify that you suffer from one of the serious medical conditions that qualify for medical marijuana use under the Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana Program. Search for an approved Pennsylvania physician.

Pay for your ID card

Patients will pay an annual $50 registration fee. Once you have been certified by an approved physician, you will receive an email stating that you can pay for your medical marijuana ID card.

Every patient deserves the best possible care. Find out more about certifying a child for medical marijuana use.

Live your best life. See what’s needed to obtain your card as a veteran.

Make your doctor part of your care plan. Here's what you need to know before talking to your doctor. 

Frequently Asked Questions
  • Create a profile in the Pennsylvania Medical Marijuana Program Registry (You must have a Pennsylvania driver's license or state-issued ID card)
  • Have an approved physician certify that you suffer from one of the serious medical conditions that qualify for medical marijuana under Pennsylvania's Medical Marijuana Program
  • Once you have been certified by an approved physician, the next step is to return to the Medical Marijuana Registry and complete your application for a medical marijuana ID card

After your information is validated, you will be prompted to create a username and password. When you have created your username and password, you will see a screen that displays your account information including your Patient ID number. You are now registered in Pennsylvania’s Medical Marijuana Program. You will receive an email confirming your registration and detailing how to obtain a patient certification from an approved physician.

Click here to find a Pennsylvania certified physician.

  • In order to register as a patient's caregiver, you must have a Pennsylvania driver's license or a Pennsylvania state-issued ID card with your current address. If the patient is already registered, you will need the patient's name, date of birth and patient ID number.

  • The law defines a "caregiver" as an individual 21 years of age or older unless otherwise authorized by the department, who is

    • Designated by a patient;
    • A parent, legal guardian or spouse of a patient that is under the age of 18; or
    • Designated to be a caregiver by a parent, legal guardian or spouse.

All caregivers must register with the department and then follow the instructions that are provided to complete a criminal history background check. Any criminal record will be reviewed prior to approval. You cannot be approved as a caregiver if you have been convicted of a criminal offense relating to the sale or possession of drugs, narcotics, or controlled substances within the last five years.

Your card will be mailed once payment is processed. Cards usually arrive within 7 to 10 days, although sometimes it may take longer.

A patient and their designated caregiver may possess up to a 30-day supply of medical marijuana products.


Would you rather get help from our team?

We can walk you through the entire process. Contact us for direct assistance with any questions you may have along the way. Our friendly patient care representatives are happy to talk.

Our hours are 9 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. CST.



This website contains medical cannabis information and is restricted to individuals 21 years of age or older. Please confirm your age and state:

  • IL
  • MD
  • MA
  • NY
  • OH
  • PA

Did you know that most medical marijuana information is state-specific? We have dispensaries in each of the above states, along with state-specific resources for patients. For the best experience, please select a state.