Skip to main content
Loading promo...
Close Menu

First Ohio Medical Marijuana Dispensary Visit

At Verilife's Cincinnati Ohio medical marijuana dispensary, we’re committed to helping you find the relief you seek every step of the way, and knowing what to expect on day one is part of having a positive experience. Below are some of the most commonly asked questions and answers for your first visit.

If there’s something you’re wondering about that’s not listed, do not hesitate to contact our call center at 1-888-493-6066.

Verilife’s Cincinnati Ohio Medical Marijuana Dispensary

Our Cincinnati dispensary is conveniently located at 5431 Ridge Avenue.

MORE ABOUT THE DISPENSARY

Frequently Asked Questions

Be sure to bring your Ohio registry ID card and a state-issued ID in order to purchase medical marijuana products at our Cincinnati dispensary

Your patient care representative will help guide you in completing your patient intake form and any other information we need.

Yes, all initial consultations at our Cincinnati dispensary are private. At Verilife, we respect the privacy of our patients and strive to provide the best possible quality time and attention you need. 

You may bring a guest (18+), but they must remain in the public waiting area and are not allowed in the dispensing area. You must be a medical marijuana cardholder to enter the facility. 

Due to federal banking regulations, we do not accept credit cards. You can use your debit card with a Cashless ATM system onsite. We also have traditional ATMs at each location. 

Patients and their caregivers may collectively purchase, within a 90-day period, no more than a 90-day supply. A 90-day supply is defined by form as follows:

  • Up to 8 ounces of tier I medical marijuana
  • Up to 5.3 ounces of tier II medical marijuana
  • Up to 26.55 of THC content for patches, lotions, creams, and other topical forms of medical marijuana
  • Up to 9.9 grams of THC content in oils, tinctures, capsules, and other edible forms for oral administration
  • Up to 53.1 grams of THC content in medical marijuana oil for vaporization

Terminally Ill Patients and their caregivers may collectively purchase, within a 90-day period, no more than a 90-day supply. A 90-day is defined as:

  • Up to 10 ounces of Tier I medical marijuana
  • Up to 6.6 ounces of Tier II medical marijuana
  • Up to 33.3 grams of THC content in patches for transdermal administration or lotions, creams, or ointments for topical administration
  • Up to 11.7 of THC content in oil, tincture, capsule, or edible form for oral administration
  • Up to 65.7 grams of THC content in medical marijuana oil for vaporization

The minimum quantity that you can purchase during your sales transaction depends on the form of medical cannabis that you are purchasing.

  • 1/10 of an ounce or 2.83 grams of plant material/flower;
  • 295mg of THC contained in a patch, lotion, cream, or ointment;
  • 110mg of THC contained in oil, tincture, capsule, or edible for oral administration;
  • 590mg of THC contained in oil for vaporization

If stored correctly, marijuana can retain its potency for months. Always be sure to follow the storage instructions provided on the product. However, edible products may be perishable depending upon the ingredients. Always be sure to follow the storage instructions provided on the product.

Even though medical marijuana is legal in certain states, cannabis is still an illegal controlled substance under federal law. You could be arrested and/or possibly face criminal charges if you cross state lines with marijuana products. 

It is never safe to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of marijuana. It is illegal to operate, navigate, or be in actual physical control of any motor vehicle, aircraft, or motorboat while under the influence of marijuana. Nothing in state law prevents the arrest or prosecution of an individual for operating a motor vehicle under the influence of marijuana. Anyone who refuses a properly requested test related to operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of marijuana can face criminal charges.

Loading...

This website contains medical cannabis information and is restricted to individuals 21 years of age or older. Please confirm your age:

  • IL
  • MD
  • MA
  • NY
  • OH
  • PA

Did you know that most medical marijuana information is state-specific? We have dispensaries in each of the above states, along with state-specific resources for patients. For the best experience, please select a state.