Skip to main content
Loading promo...
Selected Dispensary: $dispensary
Close Menu

Things You Should Know About Recreational Cannabis Use - Now Selling 21+

Whether you need to relax at the end of a busy day or need a morning pick-me-up, there are a range of cannabis products to suit your individual needs. There's much to explore, and many things you need to know before exploring marijuana use. Have questions? We have answers.

Frequently Asked Questions

You must be 21 or over to purchase.

You must have a valid photo ID that can include a drivers license, passport, military ID, or MA ID card showing that one is over the age of 21.

Adults 21 years of age or older with a valid, government-issued ID are able to purchase up to one ounce of marijuana flower or 5 grams of concentrate per day day (or equivalent).

Adults can possess up to 10 ounces in their home, legally.

Due to federal banking regulations, we do not accept credit cards. We accept CanPay and cash. You can use your debit card with a Cashless ATM system onsite. We also have traditional ATMs at each location.

The state of Massachusetts may impose a tax on the sale of marijuana for recreational use.

At this time home delivery is not available to recreational users.

At Verilife, our patients and customers are our number one concern and we want to ensure you get the best possible guidance and advice each and every time you visit. That’s why all of our Verilife representatives go through extensive training and continuing education.

Transporting marijuana is illegal in Massachusetts unless you are:

  • An adult 21 years of age or older
  • A registered medical marijuana patient, caregiver or agent of a registered marijuana dispensary

Marijuana must be secure, sealed and inaccessible during transport. It is not legal to transport marijuana in a vehicle unless it is in a reasonably secured, sealed, tamper-evident container and reasonably inaccessible while the vehicle is moving.

Even though medical and recreational marijuana are both legal in Massachusetts, marijuana is still an illegal controlled substance under federal law. What this means is that if you cross state lines with it, you risk being charged with a felony crime at the federal level. You could also be arrested if found in possession in a state that doesn’t allow marijuana for either medical or recreational use, even with a legally registered patient card. If traveling, it is always best to check the laws of the state you will be traveling to.

It is extremely illegal. Just as a person should never drink and drive, do not drive and smoke, eat or partake in any way when it comes to cannabis.

Yes, it can but only at an ounce or less at a time and it must be kept in a secure compartment of your vehicle such as the glovebox or the trunk.

Cannabis cannot be smoked in public places such as restaurant patios or on the beach and if caught you will be fined with a $100 ticket. Smoking outdoors is only allowable on private property with permission by the property owner.

Yes, in Massachusetts employers are allowed to test for marijuana.

Currently cannabis cannot be delivered for recreational use. Cannabis can only be delivered to medical patients.

If stored correctly, cannabis can retain its potency for months. Always be sure to store it in airtight containers and in a dark, cool location. Do not put it in the refrigerator or freezer. However, if it is edibles you are trying to store, these may be perishable depending upon the ingredients. It’s always best to consult with one of our professional staff members upon purchase for advice on how to store your products.

Different strains affect people differently and often requires some retooling based on the need you seek. We recommend speaking with our staff, trained to help you find what you’re looking for.

Current Specials and Offers

At Verilife, we’re always seeking new ways to help you live your best life. See what’s on special now.

Headset_icons-05.png

Have Questions? We’ve Got Answers.

No matter your level of comfort or knowledge with medical or recreational cannabis, we can help answer your questions. Our friendly patient care representatives are happy to talk.

Our hours are 9 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. EST.

888-493-6066

Loading...

This website contains medical cannabis information and is restricted to individuals 21 years of age or older. Please confirm your age and state:

  • IL
  • MA
  • MD

Did you know that most medical marijuana information is state-specific? We have dispensaries in each of the above states, along with state-specific resources for patients. For the best experience, please select a state.